2017 Euro Indoor Championships GB Squad – Strong RPMF contingent

69% of GB squad at Belgrade 2017 supported by RMPF

The RPMF is happy to announce that 69% of the GB confirmed squad at the 2017 European Indoor Championships have a some stage in their career received awards from the Ron Pickering Memorial Fund.

22 of the 32 confirmed athletes, including Richard Kilty, Laura Muir, Andrew Pozzi, Robbie Grabarz, Morgan Lake and 2017 awardee middle distance runner Sarah McDonald will be competing in March for Great Britain in Belgrade.

In addition to being alumni of our annual awards scheme, David Omoregie and Chris Kandu received bursaries from the Jean Pickering Olympic Scholarship Scheme, while Andrew Pozzi and Robbie Grabarz are graduates of the 2010 Great 12 Olympic Fund.

We wish the whole squad a successful championships, we’re proud to have supported so many of you.



Related Articles